Bear with me


I’ve been doing lots and lots of crosswords. It’s frustrating because sometimes the word pops up in more than one crossword and I can’t seem to remember said word. All in all I’m completly happy with my new hobby because I feel intelligent that I know that “Desist from (7) is Abstain”. Although between you and me I still rely heavily on spell checker. To prove that I have learned some words from this new hobby I will try to tell a story using some of those words. You’ll know which ones they are.


Lax morals have invaded this country for the past 8 years and now with the rise of a new President comes new hope. The President elect has been extolled by many of the World’s most important leaders. I could have tried to write a limerick than this
desultory
balderdash.


Let me know how it went looking all of it up on the dictionary.

2 Comments

  1. Yaya said,

    December 11, 2008 at 4:16 am

    Interesting…now i know limerick is a humorous verse form of 5 anapestic lines with a rhyme scheme “aabba ” (yeah i also like them too Lmao!..dancing queen LOL! ) j/k lol…..y pa mi que no soy gringa es un logro! yay!! Lol..

  2. FiFO said,

    January 1, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    I haven’t read or commenting you in a long time, but stopping by to wish you a great happy new year.


Leave a Reply

