Seen it. Seen it. Seen it. Ehhh , not today…


Have you ever been to a small store and been able to see what you like and don’t like. But when you walk into a huge store you seem overwhelmed by the options? Well that same thing happened to me last night only it wasn’t clothes. It was movies.


I signed up for Netflix because something tells me it must be cheaper than blockbuster. I don’t know if it’s the part where you don’t have to get up your lazy ass to get the movie or where you order 3 at a time and just pay 16 dollars a month.


Anyways , before I did this, I would roam youtube and other sites to see classical movies. Last night I went into their classical movies collection , dear lord I must have spent 3 hours there without being able to choose. They should really be able to narrow it down better. I mean they actually do . Classical Comedies ,classical thrillers. They show it by artist etc etc. I still had a hard time picking. I don’t like modern day romantic comedies. Usually the only comedic part of the movies involves one of the stars falling down in front of their crush. Really , I can’t think of one modern day romantic comedy that didn’t involve someone falling down.


Damn you netflix for your big selection of movies!


I managed to pick, Top hat (I think , it’s still to early , everything is kinda fuzzy) , Good luck chuck ( that was my sister in law , queen of romantic comedies) , Casanova ( that one I picked because I LOVE that movie ) and two other movies my sister in law picked. I don’t remember them because I don’t care for them.


With that said , will someone rescue Matthew McConaughey from the romatic comedy genre. He’s too hot to be that boring.
WELCOME BACK!!

3 Comments

  1. nycnewgirl said,

    September 21, 2008 at 3:15 am

    matthew mcConaughey grosses me out. I’m sorry…. Top hat is really good though…

  2. Gigi said,

    September 21, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    thnx i’m going to get that one next, I just finished seeing swing time. I really liked it

  3. Tommy Mitchell said,

    September 23, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    I like M&M if i were a 30 yr old wht male in love with Longhorns football i would wanna be him……….


Leave a Reply

