Movie Madness


I have so many thoughts right now on movies that none of them have to do with each other. I’ll try to organize this the best way I can.


I was watching The Notebook last night while simultaneously switching back to the Olympics to make sure I didn’t miss Michael Phelps swim. It was an ok movie I guess, it was too damn long. They spent half the movie crying and the other half trying to make the viewer guess if they stay together. I figured by half the movie the old people where them two anyways. I don’t appreciate Abc family making me sit through 3 hours of it.


With that said , I come to another second movie madness note: Is it me or am I the only person that Wikipedias a movie after seeing it? Like as soon as the credits started rolling there I was on Wikipedia searching the movie up. It’s not even movies ,Wikipedia is a disease. I can google anyone/anything and I’ll click on the wikipedia link first.While writing ,this I came up with at least 3 other things I’m gonna look up on Wikipedia.

Round three: In the morning yesturday I was at my cousin’s house and they were watching a thriller about crocodiles ,name of which I might wiki later. But what called my attention was that Bill Pullman was in it. No matter where I see this actor he reminds me of the President. Of course the President he played in Independence Day. I wish I could vote for him to be my President. I see that movie just to hear him say his speech before kicking some alien ass. None of the Presidents in my lifetime have moved me like his speech. What about it that was so moving? Was it the inevitable doom they were facing? No, we had 9/11. Was it the sort of marching band meets bagpipe music that was playing in the background? MMmMM maybe… Maybe it was the simultaneous cameras showing the spectators, staring off into hope? Hope , that word rhymes with Obama these days. I don’t know but Bill Pullman is the best fake President ever. Hell, If he was real I’d be the first one signing up for internship and I don’t even like politics.

My head hurts from thinking too much crap. But just one last thing before I go
Adam Baldwin , the guy who played Mayor Mitchell in Independence day was f— hot too. WOOOOOO talk about the underdog hottie. I need a cold glass of something.

3 Comments

  1. Tommy said,

    August 18, 2008 at 3:37 am

    ID4 was my favorite movie back in the day damn 96 was long ago wow i was 12

  2. Gigi said,

    August 18, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    it’s still one of my favorites. I never get sick of watching it.

  3. Tommy said,

    August 20, 2008 at 2:13 am

    Hmmmm i think i might do my fave movies post next thanx for the idea 🙂


Leave a Reply

