Georgia the country . NOT the state

If you watch the news then you might be aware that there is a war between Russia and the East European nation of Georgia. Here you can see that the Georgian President Mikhail Saakashvili signed a cease-to fire agreement , hopefully Russian President Dmitry Medvedev (not a nickname for Vladimir Putin) will also sign a similar document.


With that little dose of information on you, I’d like to move onto something curious I stumbled upon the internet. I use yahoo answers. I love going on there and answering stupid questions, mostly of 13 year old girls who don’t know what to say to get the guy to date them. Every so often there will be a question like this of a young boy who asked the following:

My mom has a friend over when my dad goes off to work. She doesn’t let me open the door to her room when he’s in there.I can sometimes hear screaming , should I call the cops?



Poor kid, his mom is a slut and he doesn’t even know it yet. Yahoo answer people can be mean , they were saying things like wait till he’s there and then call your dad that there’s an emergency in the house. Murder waiting to happen.


So with the new events going on with Georgia (east european country) I understand how people can joke around saying it has to deal with Georgia state. Heck, I even sat there and thought what would happen if someone decided to invade just one state. Georgia of all states and Russia of all invading countries. But a young girl from Georgia State really thought they were invading her state. She posted the question that she hears over the news that Russia invaded Georgia but she hasn’t seen any tanks or heard any noise. And should she be worried.


First of all , who’s letting little kids on yahoo answers? Don’t parents have parental block or something? Poor kid , she must be seriously nervous. Someone told her to hide because they just blew up the Omni in Atlanta. I can only imagine when she finally asks an adult where are the Russians. They’ll laugh at her and think she’s cute. She’ll think they’re old and don’t mind dying in the arms of foreigners. Truth be told, I laughed at her too and thought she was cute. I’m sure she’ll eventually understand all those people in yahoo answers are only making fun of her.

Innocent mistakes like these can happen to anyone. I for one am a victim all the time. I remember one time when I went into a friend site looking for Portuguese friends to practice the language with. I started to scroll down and it was a sort of myspace thing. The picture and their names with their nicks. So I’m scrolling down and I thought I was in the “n” section of names. Because every guys name was NICK. I skipped a few pages and everyone’s name was NICK. Turns out that they had the Nick in bold and in normal letters was the actual name of the person. Not paying attention made me think that the Brazilian people had little creativity for names or that they really liked the name Nick.


Just in case. The conflict is in Georgia the country , not the state.
side note:
I know pay attention to search engines :p

3 Comments

  1. Tommy said,

    August 15, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    Good Read

  2. Gigi said,

    August 16, 2008 at 12:59 am

    Thanks Tommy!

  3. Tommy said,

    August 17, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Yes Ma’am


Leave a Reply

