What I learned from shark week.


Yes it’s true I watch the Discovery channel.
Now with that cleared up ,for those of you who don’t engage in this kind of educational entertainment (I’m looking at you person watch re-runs of I love New York) it’s Shark week. Where every show on the Discovery Channel is dedicated to this “beast of the sea”.

Well I think it’s an understatement if I were to say I got fucking tired of watching sharks, ONLY SHARKS.And that was just two days into it. I mean even before that , they had Deadliest catch on 24/7. How much fishing can a person watch?! I wanted to see those ghost stories , I love that fake acting ,I trick myself into believe it’s all true. All in all I sat down when shark week started and here are some of the things I learned:

  1. The guy from dirty jobs has a nice body. I think I’ve developed a crush on him. I mean this a guy who does nasty jobs all day. You know he won’t mind looking inside the trash for the $20 bill you mistakenly threw away.

  2. There is no way in hell I will go into the the following waters:Bermuda Triangle ( not because of the sharks but have you heard the crazy shit that happens to people there ?!? ) South Africa, and somewhere in Florida that isn’t Miami ( I refuse to believe they filmed sharks in Miami)

  3. Camera men are brave people. What do they pay them to actually jump into the water and film sharks face to face? I wouldn’t do it unless I can live off that money when that shark takes my leg or arm.

  4. Sharks are afraid of dolphins. Flipper just became my new best friend.

  5. Back to my dirty jobs guy ( <3<3<3<3<3 ! ) dead sharks are smelly. Note to self: bring febreeze in case of any dead shark encounter.


  6. Ok, so I didn’t really learn A LOT per say but I do have a new found respect for the people who risk their lives in order to educate us dorks who are too afraid to check it out ourselves. That’s right! I said it ,I’m a chicken but I still have my limps intact! :-d

6 Comments

  1. keepitcomintoney said,

    August 5, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    Uh huh…I called Mike a loooong time ago….and No your not the only one who watches Shark Week…I would be watching it right now…but my favorite show Engaged & Underaged on MTV is on showing re-runs and updates!!!!

  2. Gigi said,

    August 5, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    I was watching engaged and underaged the other day , i had to switch channels because it pissed me off my parents weren’t so open when I was that age lol

  3. panchito said,

    August 5, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    lol this post was funny. i like your blog, its pretty interesting. enjoy those sharks.

  4. panchito said,

    August 5, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    LOL thanks for the feedback, so Gio it is then. So you’re also in school too?

  5. August 11, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    Shark Week is the best!! haha 😉

  6. Gigi said,

    August 11, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    I learned to love shark week, mike helped jejej


Leave a Reply

