Get out of work card.

We all have had days when we feel like we don’t want to go to work. We sit on the edge of our beds thinking of what kind of lies we can come up with. Well it seems our gud ol’ mates from down under Canberra ,Australia have it covered. The website http://www.doctorsnotestore.com is dedicated to buying doctor’s note, so you don’t have to go to work. It doesn’t stop there. It offers American websites as well as European links so that you can cancel the gym membership that state you need to be ill or pregnant to terminate the contract. It costs about $38 and said to be funded by an Australian docter, who’s staff consisted mainly of European backpackers looking for a way to fund their trips.

This is….. interesting?
I’m torn . I think it’s great to take a day off and I really don’t buy when they say it costs the company “MILLIONS” of dollar in lost productivity. The truth is that most large companies exhaust employees to the point where they have to make up an excuse for one day off.

Hell I use to do it all the time! It didn’t cost my boss a thing just a little adjustment for 8 hours. Then there are the gyms. Oh boy I don’t know how there aren’t a league of strangled trainers in America. Balley’s doesn’t let you out of contract for 3 years! If you move , they transfer you to another gym nearby. So your only choice if you no longer want their services is to get fatally ill and have a docter say that you can not do any exercise whatsoever.

I just changed my mind. Horray for people buying medical slips. God damn I wish I had known about this sooner. Talk about all those school papers I could have saved myself from writing just because the “docter” said I pulled my bicep muscle.

I wonder the good mates medical notes say. “Crikey! Bill caint cum to wurk , seems lyk he got hit by a kangaroo.”

I know immature but I couldn’t help myself.

3 Comments

  1. mspennylane said,

    August 3, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    What a crazy site! I can’t believe about the gym memberships, though. If that is true then that site is most definitely needed! Interesting post 🙂

  2. Gigi said,

    August 3, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    Thanks! Yeah my sister in law wanted to get out of balleys and they just gave her a big no ,after no ,after no. Only under medical orders. it’s crazy.

  3. keepitcomintoney said,

    August 4, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    LOL…I’m def checking out this site…LOL!!


Leave a Reply

