Broke over gas? Steal jet fuel.


I know high gas prices have been everyone’s boogey man for a while now, but this is a bit much.

An unidentified 20 year old was caught stealing jet fuel. Ok, he was drunk. But still, jet fuel?
He broke into a small airport and tried to load up his car with jet fuel.

I don’t know about this, but can you put jet fuel in your car and make it run normally? Funny thing is that if he were to buy it he would have to pay $5.97 a gallon.

He’s making a statement here ladies and gentleman. If you’re going to steal , make it worthy. Why go to the pump and try to steal it ? $4.00 gasoline ,pfff! I’m putting the real s*it , JET FUEL!
I’ve heard people say that if they were to steal something and get caught it might as well be something in the millions. I don’t know if that’s rational but heck it works for them.

I wonder if this is what Winona Ryder was thinking when she raided that Chanel store?
Hell if I was a washed out actress and nobody is offering to give me clothes I’d be bitter too.But that’s another story.

I can’t stop thinking what would have happened to his car if he turned it on with jet fuel. It’s silly but I keep getting an imagine in my head that the car is going to fly off and he’ll just drive the car around in air. There was a show like that. I wish I could remember the name. Mind boggling.

6 Comments

  1. July 31, 2008 at 1:10 am

    Actually, the closest thing to jet fuel is kerosine and it would have ruined the engine quite fast! Sadly, stealing aviation fuel (not jet, in particular) is not a new thing and it’s every small airplane pilot’s nightmare. Usually its some yahoo swiping the high octane airplane fuel to put in his ATV or snowmobile. Since these guys are jerks enough to steal, they rarely bother putting the gas cap back on the plane, allowing water to get in. The plane then needs to be pumped out and dried before it can be flown again.

    The good news is two fold. First, if they don’t get caught, the aviation gas will quickly ruin the engines by overheating and premature ignition. By-by cylinder heads. Or even better, like in the case of this goober, he gets caught and gets to visit one of our beautiful Federal prisons. Damaging or stealing from any U.S. licensed aircraft is a federal offense. Bad times, either way.

    -Turkish Prawn

  2. Gigi said,

    July 31, 2008 at 1:33 am

    Thank you so much for clearing that up for me. I had already suspected that using jet fuel would have caused serious damage to his car. I’m glad he got caught . One he might not do something this stupid again and secound because it brings the attention to the public that these kind of things happen. Before this I didn’t know that pilot’s were having these types of problems. Next time I hope people decide to just pay the $4.00 or walk.

  3. temmahkrik said,

    July 31, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    I can sort of see the rationale behind making it BIG. I mean, you’re going to jail if you get caught stealing no matter what. So if you can’t keep yourself from swiping other people’s things and you can’t afford therapy, I say go all the way.

    And a few drinks might not hurt, either.

  4. Gigi said,

    July 31, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    that’s what I think temmahkrik.
    I’m sure he feels like mr.hot-shot now sitting in jail .

    So sad but still can’t avoid from laughing at it jeje.

  5. theepiphany said,

    July 31, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    Yeah…this guys sounds about as mature as most 20 year old men…Pleased to make your acquaintance, Gigi!

  6. Gigi said,

    July 31, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    Likewise theepiphany. I’m looking through your site and I see that you are a singer. Seems that I have some reading to do.


Leave a Reply

